السياسة الموحدة لخفض الوفيات بأمراض القلب والشرايين

Cardiovascular Health Health Action Plan 2017
United Arab Emirates English PDF
National

AI-Generated Document Summary

Objectives

The available material appears to form part of a United Arab Emirates cardiovascular health action plan, with a planning table covering 2017 to 2021 and references elsewhere to 2025.Much of the supplied text is affected by severe OCR corruption, so a complete mission statement, formal strategic goals and the full set of objectives cannot be reconstructed reliably.The discernible framework nevertheless indicates a cardiovascular disease prevention and management agenda, including primary, secondary and tertiary prevention.

  • Address cardiovascular disease through prevention and management priorities, although the detailed action areas are not legible enough to specify comprehensively.
  • Apply cardiovascular disease guidance linked to World Health Organization and International Society of Hypertension recommendations.
  • Support disease or case-management programmes, although their target populations, clinical scope and expected outcomes are not specified clearly in the extract.
  • Cover primary prevention, while the associated measures cannot be interpreted reliably from the available text.
  • Cover secondary and tertiary prevention, while the associated objectives and interventions are not sufficiently legible to summarise.
  • Use a country context in which the United Arab Emirates had a reported population of 9,206,000, was classified as high income, had 84.4% of its population living in urban areas, and had 45.9% of its population aged 30 to 70 years.

Several numerical values and percentages are visible in the source, including figures associated with 2016 and 2017, but their indicator definitions, units, denominators and intended targets are not reliably preserved.Accordingly, the extracts do not permit a robust account of the plan’s quantified objectives, disease burden targets, or full prioritisation of risk factors and services.

Implementation

The material suggests a multi-year implementation approach combining guideline-informed cardiovascular care, case-management activity and prevention across different stages of disease.However, the supplied excerpts do not identify a sufficiently legible delivery model, responsible agencies, stakeholder roles, governance structure, financing arrangements or operational timetable beyond the apparent annual 2017 to 2021 planning columns.

  • Organise activities across annual planning periods from 2017 to 2021, though the individual activities and milestones in the table cannot be read reliably.
  • Use clinical guidance drawing on World Health Organization and International Society of Hypertension recommendations.
  • Implement disease or case-management programmes, although the extract does not establish who delivers them, where they operate, or how participants are referred and followed up.
  • Incorporate primary, secondary and tertiary prevention as recognisable headings or strands, without sufficiently legible operational detail on interventions or service pathways.
  • Use International Classification of Diseases, 10th Revision coding as an apparent data-classification reference, although its precise operational purpose is unclear.
  • Maintain an apparent Ministry of Health institutional presence, as the extract includes a ministry contact address and telephone numbers, but it does not clarify whether the ministry is the lead implementing or accountable body.

Monitoring appears to be envisaged through annual data or targets, but the reporting system, data sources, evaluation design, review process and accountability arrangements are not specified clearly.One discernible time series concerns an age-standardised mortality rate, reported as 79.43 in 2017, 76.87 in 2018, 74.312 in 2019 and 71.75 in 2020; no reliable 2021 value is available in the supplied extract.The meaning of the measure, its population basis, cause attribution, target level and responsible reporting institution are not established.

No interpretable budget, costing framework, financing source, resource-mobilisation plan, funding gap or economic assumption is provided in the available material.As a result, the extracts cannot support conclusions about the resources allocated to prevention, clinical management, surveillance, workforce development or governance.

Monitoring & Evaluation

The available excerpts provide limited but identifiable monitoring evidence from a United Arab Emirates cardiovascular health action plan. A time-series indicator described as an age-standardised mortality rate is reported for 2017 to 2020, while much of the remaining monitoring content is too affected by OCR degradation to establish definitions, targets, data sources or responsibilities reliably.

  • Track an age-standardised mortality rate with reported values of 79.43 in 2017, 76.87 in 2018, 74.312 in 2019 and 71.75 in 2020; no clearly legible value is available for 2021.
  • Record apparent baseline or performance figures linked to 2016 and 2017, including 5.68, 19.3%, 25, 1.9%, 13.68%, 82, 300 and 1,000, although the associated indicators, units, denominators and intended uses cannot be identified reliably.
  • Record further apparent figures of 1.9%, 13.68%, 21.6%, 68.3, 2.43, 25.6 and 78.64, but the OCR-corrupted text does not preserve sufficiently reliable indicator labels or units.
  • Use annual planning columns covering 2017 to 2021, which indicate a possible periodic monitoring structure; the excerpts do not establish whether these columns represent baseline values, targets, implementation milestones or reported results.
  • Recognise contextual population data showing that 84.4% of the population lived in urban areas and 45.9% were aged 30 to 70 years; the excerpts do not clarify whether these were used as monitoring indicators or planning assumptions.
  • Note that the country profile gives a total population of 9,206,000 and classifies the United Arab Emirates as high income, without specifying how these data inform performance assessment.
  • Consider the apparent reference to International Classification of Diseases, 10th Revision coding as a possible data-classification element, while recognising that its role in surveillance, mortality coding or reporting cannot be established from the available text.

The excerpts do not specify a coherent monitoring and evaluation framework. In particular, they do not reliably identify indicator definitions, baselines, numerical targets, disaggregation requirements, data-collection methods, surveillance systems, reporting frequency, evaluators, verification processes or corrective-action procedures.

Accountability arrangements are likewise not legible in the supplied material. No responsible ministry unit, implementing agency, reporting recipient, public-reporting requirement or mechanism for review of progress is clearly specified, despite the presence of implementation-style tables and prevention headings.

The material refers recognisably to cardiovascular guidance drawing on World Health Organization and International Society of Hypertension recommendations and to disease or case-management programmes, but it does not show how adherence, coverage, quality or outcomes for these activities would be measured.

Costing & Financing

No reliable costing or financing framework can be extracted from the supplied excerpts. They contain no identifiable budget totals, expenditure allocations, unit costs, financing sources, resource-mobilisation measures, funding-gap estimates, costed implementation plans or economic assumptions.

  • Do not interpret the reported population total of 9,206,000 or the high-income country classification as financial allocations, as no link to health expenditure, affordability, fiscal space or programme funding is provided.
  • Do not treat the numerical figures associated with 2016 and 2017 as cost items, because their labels, units and purposes are not recoverable from the OCR-affected text.
  • Recognise that the apparent annual columns for 2017 to 2021 may reflect multi-year planning, but they do not provide sufficiently legible expenditure values, annual allocations or funding-source information.
  • Note that the excerpts contain prevention and case-management references, but do not assign budgets, staff requirements, commodity costs, service-delivery costs or financing responsibilities to these activities.

Consequently, the available text cannot support an assessment of whether planned cardiovascular actions were fully funded, which institution would finance them, whether external support was anticipated, or whether a gap existed between required and available resources. No currency, financial period, economic model or cost-effectiveness assumption is specified in a reliably interpretable form.

Document Viewer